camping au bord du tarn

Welcome to Aveyron, at La Belle Étoile campsite Between Millau and the Gorges du Tarn

La Belle Etoile campsite welcomes you in the heart of the Grands Causses, a few kilometers from Millau. A haven of peace nestled on the banks of the Tarn, this campsite is all about the great outdoors. Here, revel in the beauty of nature every morning. Its 75 pitches, of at least 150 m², overlook the majestic landscapes of southern Aveyron.

On the campsite, enjoy the grilled food and pizza prepared by the snack shop/restaurant either indoors and on the terrace. And, for your daily shopping needs, you will find in the village of Aguessac, near the campsite, a variety of shops (bakery, butcher’s shop, grocery store, etc.) and a local farmers market every Sunday morning.

canoe en aveyron

Unspoilt Countryside

Wilderness and hiking Between Gorges & Grands Causses

In the rustic setting of the beautiful and fascinating Grands Causses area, the Tarn, Jonte and Dourbie Rivers have dug deep valleys, cutting gigantic cliffs in the limestone of the Gorges du Tarn and sculpting surprising shapes into the rock. Southern Aveyron is a paradise for the hikers, amateurs of white water sports and nature lovers. Here, as if cut off from the modern world, wilderness triumphs. Look up to admire the vultures swirling in the sky or discover a beautiful orchid at the foot of a tree.

The medieval cities of La Couvertoirade or Sainte-Eulalie-de-Cernon, inherited from the Knights Templar, and timeless hilltop villages await you in these protected areas.

More info

camping au bord du tarn

Bienvenue en Aveyron, au camping la Belle Étoile Entre Millau et les Gorges du Tarn

C'est à quelques kilomètres de Millau, au cœur du pays des Grands Causses, que vous accueille le camping la Belle Étoile. Havre de tranquillité niché sur les rives du Tarn, ce camping respire les grands espaces. Ici, chaque réveil est un émerveillement tant la nature est belle. Les 75 emplacements, d'un minimum de 150 m², sont en effet ouverts sur les majestueux paysages du Sud Aveyron.

Sur le camping, les grillades et les pizzas du snack – restaurant se dégustent aussi bien à l'intérieur que sur la terrasse. Et, pour vos courses du quotidien, vous trouverez dans le village d'Aguessac, aux portes du camping, tous les commerces (boulangerie, boucherie, épicerie, etc.) ainsi qu'un marché de producteurs régionaux tous les dimanche matin.

canoe en aveyron

Une nature Préservée

Nature sauvage et randonnées Entre Gorges et Grands Causses

Dans les austères paysages à la fascinante beauté des Grands Causses, le Tarn, la Jonte et la Dourbie ont creusé des vallées profondes, taillant dans le calcaire des Gorges du Tarn de vertigineuses falaises et sculptant la roche pour lui donner des formes surprenantes. Le Sud Aveyron, est un paradis pour les randonneurs, les amateurs de sports d'eau vive ou les amoureux de faune et de flore. Ici, comme coupée du monde moderne, la nature exulte, sauvage et indomptée. Levez les yeux pour admirer le vol tournoyant des vautours ou découvrez, au pied d'un arbre, une orchidée colorée.

Dans ces territoires préservés vous attendent les citées médiévales de la Couvertoirade ou de Sainte-Eulalie-de-Cernon, héritées des Templiers, et des villages perchés sur qui le temps n'a pas de prise.

Plus d'infos